Savannah Hotel Reviews for The Olde Harbour Inn

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Special

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were happy to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary staying in the same hotel we did back then. Thank you for making us feel special. 
Reviewed by David O on November 2018 via Guest Survey

Nowhere Else We'd Rather Stay

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Your team at the Olde Harbour Inn is delightful, friendly and helpful. We had an outstanding time in our spacious and comfortable room. The evening ice cream delivery to our room was such a magnificent touch. Everyone we interacted with was so friendly and conversational. Five stars. If we return to Savannah, there is no where else we would rather stay than with you again!
Reviewed by Jamie F on November 2018 via Guest Survey

I Loved This Place

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I loved this place. Like having an apartment on the river. Loved everything about the room details, the wine reception, the breakfast. It felt like a B&B in that the innkeepers want to know you and hope you come back.
Reviewed by Saralee M on October 2018 via Guest Survey

Absolutely Wonderful

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely wonderful stay in an unbeatable location right on the Savannah River! Never had to move the car all weekend, everything was walkable and incredibly enjoyable. HIGHLY recommend! 
Reviewed by Adam P on October 2018 via Guest Survey

Top Notch in Customer Service

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We're returning guests... can't beat the balcony view of the big cargo ships coming in!!! Kevin is amazing, top notch in customer service + concierge care!!!  Kevin also was beyond professional + met every need often before we realized we had one. You are very lucky to have such a dedicated and genuine/ reliable staff member!!!
Reviewed by Kathy B on August 2018 via Guest Survey

We Loved Our Stay!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We loved our stay! Biggest hits were the superior service of the staff, very reasonable parking fee, wine and cheese reception, and cleanliness of the grounds.  Felicia in housekeeping was very friendly and did a great job. Kevin for breakfast was very attentive and friendly. Superior service by both!
Reviewed by Ginger B on July 2018 via Guest Survey

Charming Inn. Great location. Outstanding staff.”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We truly enjoyed our stay! From the moment we arrived, the courteous staff was there to assist us with anything. Each and every one of them was exceptional! (Even Erika, who my husband liked to tease!) The rooms were nicely decorated and very comfortable. Due to being an old building, there are a few imperfections, ours had a small bathroom, but everything else was very roomy. We enjoyed their evening wine and hors d'oevres. It was a nice way to meet other guests and share different experiences and recommendations in town. The Inn is in a great location, close to City Market and dining, along with being just steps away from River Street to enjoy the entertainment, shops and view. If you are traveling with your dog, they are pet friendly and will even share a little goody bag with your furry friend. We loved Savannah! Hoping to return someday and look forward to staying at The Olde Harbor Inn again! 
Reviewed by michjurg on March 2018 via Tripadvisor

“Great location and extremely comfortable”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Right on the river and close to most everything in the historic district. They were wonderful to us. We were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary and they made it extra special. The beds were very comfortable, some of the best we've ever slept on while traveling! The only con is no late check out. But regardless, we will be staying there again because we LOVED it! With plenty of space for our little girl and us to relax in and a fridge for leftovers and perishables! This is a very old building, so there are little imperfections. If you love staying at Savannah BnB's but have kids and/or a dog, this is definitely the place for you!! 
Reviewed by FL_IrishMom on March 2018 via Tripadvisor

“Wonderfull Inn”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Olde Harbour Inn is a wonderfull property. The location and view are both great. We enjoyed our two night stay from check in to check out. The nightly wine get together where we met people from around the world was fun. Our room in this 19th century building was very unique. We loved it. The staff is excellent. Special thanks to Dominic. Our escape artist dog opened the room door and then the hallway door and was wandering outside on the cobblestone street. Dominic recognized her and put her back in the room..Nightly Klondike bars were also a nice treat. 
Reviewed by tom V on March 2018 via Tripadvisor

“Great stay!”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We stayed at the Olde Harbour Inn last week for our first vacation to Savannah. It was fantastic! The charm and decor was beautiful. The staff was the friendliest service that I have ever experienced at a hotel. The location was excellent steps from River St and a short walk to the City Market. The perfect hotel if you are traveling with your dog they even get a little goody bag. The cocktail reception was nice to stop by on the way out for dinner. Highly recommend! 
Reviewed by Danielle M on February 2018 via Tripadvisor

Guest Reviews