Savannah Hotel Reviews for The Olde Harbour Inn

Guest Reviews & Testimonials

Our Second Stay!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was our second stay at the hotel and we chose it because of the friendliness of the staff, the accommodations and the proximity to restaurants and shops. It was only for one night on this trip but we hope to be back with the possibility of a larger group.
Reviewed by Timothy K on 11/15/2017 via Guest Survey

Weekend Trip

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I came to Savannah because my cruise was cancelled due to hurricane Irma. I had planned on proposing to my girlfriend on the cruise but Savannah became the destination chosen when I soon realized I wouldn't be on a ship in the Atlantic. Having said that, the Olde Harbour Inn was amazing to accommodate me in my frantic state to try and find a place to stay and plan a romantic weekend. While many other places in Savannah were closing early and cancelling plans I had made to make the weekend romantic, the Olde Harbour Inn was unphased, continuing to provide wine and hors d'oeuvres and ice cream as a turn down service. They even threw in a bottle of champagne for my new fiance on the night we got engaged. The rooms were huge and the view out on to the river was amazing! I wasn't expecting it to be so nice for such a reasonable price! I highly recommend this hotel for a great night or weekend out in Savannah. 
Reviewed by zcounts on 09/13/2017 via TripAdvisor

In The Eye Of The Storm!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Many hotels can perform well when everything is status quo. The true measure of any hotel staff, is how they handle the unexpected stress of unanticipated events.
Our family planned a 'status quo' trip to Savannah to enjoy this amazing city prior to
enrolling our daughter in college at SCAD. Everything changed with the arrival of hurricane Irma.  I can't say enough about the staff of this hotel. Through all of the stress of the impending storm, we always felt as if we were still their first priority. I will always appreciate their concern for my family, at the very same time that they were concerned about their own loved ones. As travelers, we have many choices for hotels/inns in which to stay. This Inn has more than earned my repeat business. 
Reviewed by bohleymd on 09/12/2017 via Tripadvisor

Amazed!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This hotel was so great! We came to Savannah on our honeymoon and I was so pleased with this choice of hotel. We were so disappointed with our experience with our last hotel, that this one was a breath of fresh air. And the price was so reasonable! From the moment we walked in, we felt pampered. The front desk clerk was so friendly and wasn't pushy. The gentlemen who helped with our bags was friendly and got us a primo parking spot. The cherry on top was during the hors d'oeuvres, the front desk clerk allowed us to go sit out on the balcony overlooking River Street, and even helped us with our chairs! Even the housekeepers made us feel welcomed. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone visiting Savannah. The room was huge and used to be an extended stay facility, which means it has a large kitchen. Great experience! 
Reviewed by Sarah S. on 09/11/17 via TripAdvisor

Top Notch Staff

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Historic hotel with amazing views of River Street and of the brick courtyards. Elegant shopping on the terrace. The rooms are rustic, modern, historic, shic. With a blend of both old and new. Comfortable beds and stylish roomy layouts. They have a top-notch staff. They offer evening minglings with champagne and hors d'oeuvres.
Reviewed by Rachael M. on 09/09/2017 via Google

Wonderful Inn!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

What a wonderful place. Staff was very friendly and willing to help. Room was AMAZING! Very clean and comfortable. Perfect location to enjoy the river district. Super easy to walk to unique stores for shopping, amazing restaurants for dining and a variety of bars if we chose that for entertainment. A reasonable drive to the beach. Will stay again next time in Savannah. 
Reviewed by PJSGX on 09/02/2017 via TripAdvisor

Great Place to Stay

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Just got back from our annual girls trip. Had the pleasure of staying at the Olde Harbor Inn. We had a river view room with a balcony on the fourth floor. Everyone there was so gracious. Our room was beautifully decorated, we were able to walk right out to Bay Street from our front door. We really enjoyed watching the cargo ships cruise by on the river while we sat on our balcony enjoying our cocktails! Definitely worth every penny! 
Reviewed by Morgana254 on 04/14/17 via TripAdvisor

“Warm, Welcoming and Perfect!!!”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We stayed here for the first time for 3 nights. The suites are large and beautifully decorated. I felt as if I was staying in someone's home. Every single person we encountered was warm and friendly and the location was perfect. We walked everywhere and loved watching the container ships go by! The champagne for the birthday guy was extremely thoughtful and very much enjoyed as well. We will definitely stay again when we make it back to Savannah! 
Reviewed by fl_jen on 04/13/2017 via TripAdvisor

“Beautiful property and AMAZING Staff!”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

An opportunity came up that would allow my adult children to have time off with us to take a quick trip. Since they had never been to Savannah I suggested we spend a few days there. We have a dog so travelling with her is not always easy to do because most hotels do not accept dogs. I considered doing a vacation rental which is nice but being on a property that has someone there if you need gives a comfort level I enjoy having when travelling with family and pets. This hotel group allows pets and even greets them with a goodie bag at check-in. We stayed at one of the Olde Harbour Inn's sister properties but wanted more room since the kids were going with us this time. After looking through the properties I came across the Olde Hourbour Inn and really liked how much room was offered, the location, and the view from the room. So let me start out by saying the staff was absolutely phenomenal. As soon as we pulled up a very nice gentleman came out to greet us, walked us in to register, gave us an overview of the property then helped us to our room. The ladies at the front desk were amazing. They knew you by name and were there to help with all of your needs 24 hours a day. Every staff member we came across spoke or waved at us from a distance and when we left I had three different people thanks me for staying. The 5pm wine and cheese was a treat. We met, laughed, and joked with some really nice people during the social and the cocktails were pretty good too. I like that when you walk out of your room you have a small key coded area to stop in before entering your room. This gave an extra layer of security that keeps you from walking directly out of the hotel. As soon as you walk out of your room the park is right there in front of you to take your dog out. Our room was on the top level so we walked out of our room down two sets of stairs and were on River St. The one problem I will say about this property was that it was so nice we spent more time in the room than I would have liked because we were here to sight see but it was so relaxing you didn't care about getting out. Oh did I mention they bring ice cream for an evening snack? There is breakfast on sight and you are in walking distance of dozens of very good restaurants. We will definitely be back. 
Reviewed by BigCed2 on 04/02/17 via TripAdvisor

“Couples getaway weekend ”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Olde Harbour InnThis place was great!

It is in an old historical building, but with modern conveniences. We loved the exposed beams of the brick walls. The view of the river & river street was awesome. 

The room was well kept, very clean. The staff was very friendly & helpful to our every need. They went out of there way to help us. 

When we come back to Savannah this is a place we will stay at again. 

Reviewed by Zepholic on 04/01/17 via TripAdvisor

Exceeded our Expectations

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We will be back, as the room exceeded our expectations!
Reviewed by Anthony H. on 1/23/17 via Guest Survey

Great Experience

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience at this hotel. The entire staff was very helpful and accommodating. The wine hour was great. Great location, parked our car and walked everywhere. Spacious room and the bed was very comfortable. Loved our first visit to Savannah.
Reviewed by Raymond H on 01/07/2017 via Guest Survey

Guest Reviews 5 out of 5 based on 1000 reviews